I’ve heard GMARKET way back from 2012 but their shipping charges are way too expensive since they don’t have an option for regular mail or air packet so I opt to purchase Korean related stuffs at Mwave (Mnet Korea) or eBay. Christmas 2016 when I earned some cash gifts from my relatives that I decided to buy EXO 2017 Season’s Greetings because damn I’m drooling over the previews I’ve found in the internet.

home
GMARKET homepage.

For those who don’t know what GMARKET is, GMARKET is a Korean online auction and shopping mall website, where people from all around the world buy and sell goods and services. I assume this is the Korean eBay since when you visit ebay.co.kr, it will redirect you to GMARKET.

So I bought EXO 2017 Season’s Greetings last December 30, 2016 via PayPal with my GCASH MasterCard. At first, I was having some problems paying because the payment won’t get through. I tried it several times by troubleshooting like paying to another merchant, using guest checkout, etc so my pending transactions in my order history piled up which make it a mess.

order
Imagine, a lot of orders marked as cancelled. -.-

I finally got enough and contacted PayPal using their US phone number. The representative told me if my bank allows foreign currency transaction and I replied ‘Yes’ which I’m quite not sure but I’ve already used my GCASH MasterCard into linking to foreign merchants so I guess it’s okay to use it abroad. After the call I tried one last time and fortunately, my payment went through. All I need is to use PayPal’s conversion to PHP so it will be charged successfully to my GCASH Account. Shame on GCASH for this lack of feature. So yes, my order was also successfully verified by GMARKET and the wait for the parcel to arrive at my local post office starts.

gmarket

Finally, today, January 20, 2017, I got a hold of my EXO 2017 Season’s Greetings and hell yeah, they look so good! They item arrived in good condition by the way, as expected in paying a premium delivery.

